*

169 People wrote to us:

Andy Strauss is the best estate attorney around. Kind, patient, informed, and very detail oriented.


December 4, 2020

How can you improve on perfection? Being treated with respect, a superior degree of professionalism, kindness, knowledge, understanding


October 26, 2020

Overall experience has been very good – Lee and staff worked hard to meet our needs. Thank you.


August 31, 2020

Lee is very knowledgeable and puts her clients at ease. The office and staff are very inviting and eager to make the client comfortable. They all exhibit acts of caring and kindness.


August 28, 2020

Excellent


August 24, 2020

All in all a positive experience!


August 20, 2020

Efficient. Took the necessary time to explain everything.


August 18, 2020

Clear explanations and experienced guidance.


August 18, 2020

Everyone in the office has been great, very professional, and extremely organized. We appreciate all you’ve done for us.


August 18, 2020

We felt very comfortable working with Lee and felt she was trustworthy based on the recommendations we had received.


August 18, 2020

Pleasant and informative, completely satisfied with all services.


July 22, 2020

Everything had to be done over the phone due to COVID-19. I’m sure that made your job more difficult, but was no problem for me. I was made aware of delays because we couldn’t meet, but the staff was professional and friendly.


July 9, 2020

Was and has been very professional, always advising of changes that would be beneficial to us. Were personable and trustworthy and makes us very comfortable and confident of the services you render.


July 9, 2020

Current with new laws & regs; courteous, friendly staff


July 9, 2020

Great experience. Brad and the staff were very helpful and pleasant to work with.


July 9, 2020

Very thorough!


July 9, 2020

Professional – and a great help to me


July 9, 2020

Just as I expected – on top of your game at each step of the way.


July 9, 2020

I simply want to mention I’m new to blogging and really liked this blog site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You actually come with exceptional stories. Thank you for revealing your web site.


July 5, 2020

Strauss Attorneys is a highly professional group under the superb leadership of Andy Strauss. Andy possess that important combination of up-to-date knowledge in his field coupled with an ease to work with. He listens and explains well, both essential for those like us unfamiliar with estate planning. The product S&A produces is comprehensive and of high quality. We feel very confident moving forward that we will be well represented by Andy no matter our estate planning needs or issues.


June 1, 2020

I was listened to! Everything was done the way I wanted. Great Service!


May 12, 2020

Brad Henry and Alex Franks were great to work with. Communication was clear. Response time quick. Excellent experience!


May 12, 2020

We requested changes for our successor trustee and our power of attorney with Lee Mulligan. They were handled via email and several phones calls followed by a curbside signing ceremony, telephone follow up and a scheduled office visit. The process worked very well.


May 12, 2020

I have felt totally in good capable hands from the first time I entered the office. I feel as if I have made lifetime friends of Lee Mulligan and her staff. Many thanks!!


March 11, 2020

We needed to have our trust reviewed and changed. It was relatively complex and Brad Henry explained things very well and helped us make some complex decisions. He was professional yet personable with an excellent temperament and a good sense of humor.


March 11, 2020

Lee answered all of our questions. We didn’t feel rushed. Our meetings were personalized to our satisfaction.


March 11, 2020

Very friendly and helpful staff. Brad Henry made me feel at ease and less stressed out.


March 11, 2020

Brad Henry listened to us and heard our story. With that information, he devised a plan that met and exceeded our expectations. We can move forward in our lives knowing that our wishes have been explicitly expressed in the event of a tragedy. No longer will we carry the fear of “what if”. With the peace of mind created by going through this process we can close this small chapter of our journey and concentrate on living like no one else. Thank you!


March 11, 2020

Dear Lee,
Our work with Diana has come to an end. The estate was settled Nov. 2019. I was so busy at the time that I barely noticed how the time had slipped by.
We both so appreciated all that Diana had done for us. She made that all-important person-to-person connection, was a great listener, and certainly gave to me step-by-step explanations as needed. I so appreciated her generosity and kindness of spirit. She is a genuine asset to your team.


February 24, 2020

We met Lee mulligan many years ago, she was and is the first and only attorney we have ever had. She is always willing to listen to everything we have to say. She was with us during the most difficult time, the loss of our daughter. She walked us through forming an LLC. In our opinion, she is the best!


February 24, 2020

I am comfortable with Lee’s update and review of my estate. Plus she is fun!


February 12, 2020

Everyone in the Hendersonville office were so friendly and went beyond helpful. Mr. Henry was very knowledgeable and he answered all our questions. He was able to put myself and my husband’s fears to rest. The process was very easy and Brad totally explained it to us in layman’s terms. He never use lawyer jargon. Mr. Henry also took care of my mother’s will. She is 89 years old and hard of hearing. The people in the office concentrated on her understanding the process and the final will. She was made to feel like she was the one and only person in the office. Everyone was so patient and helpful in every way! Thank you so much!


January 14, 2020

Trusts are difficult to understand. Lee Mulligan made everything as clear as possible.


December 20, 2019

Nice post. I learn something more challenging on totally different blogs everyday. It should at all times be stimulating to read content material from different writers and apply a bit something from their store. I’d favor to use some with the content material on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a hyperlink on your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.


December 14, 2019

You are all amazing and I thank you! I had a wonderful experience with everyone I spoke with or came in contact with at Strauss Attorneys. I thank each and every one of you, especially Bonnie, Andy and Brad! Thank you!! I felt very comfortable and knew the professionalism was there. All questions were answered and I never felt patronized, talked down to or made to feel stupid. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Andy and Brad, you both are amazing!


November 21, 2019

Lee was very professional and friendly. All in all a good experience.


October 28, 2019

Lee Mulligan addressed our needs along with explanations of how best to meet those requirements.


October 18, 2019

Lee thoroughly explained the process and answered all of our questions….and then some. We were very pleased with the service Strauss provided us. We will gladly recommend the firm to others.


October 11, 2019

I want to to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it. I have got you saved as a favorite to check out new things you post…


October 7, 2019

Everyone I talked to in the Hendersonville Office were very courteous and knowledgeable.


October 2, 2019

Lee was thorough and listened to everything I said. She explained all very well and made me feel confident that best decisions were being made.


September 17, 2019

We’ve always enjoyed our relationship with Lee Mulligan and the staff in the Hendersonville Office. Your seminars are excellent in providing information to fit our situation.


September 10, 2019

We felt confident we were in the hands of competent and caring professionals in the Hendersonville office.


September 10, 2019

Lee handled a difficult topic with clarity and understanding of our needs.


August 8, 2019

Lee is thorough, organized, and provided clarity on questions.


August 8, 2019

Lee, you have always been attentive and prompt in meeting our needs. I consider this a good professional relationship, but you are also a friend.


July 22, 2019

Lee brought clarity to a very confusing topic.


July 15, 2019

Lee Mulligan explained the process in a way that was very understandable.


June 21, 2019

Lee Mulligan is extremely well organized and efficient.


June 12, 2019

Lee was very professional, courteous and made us feel comfortable.


May 20, 2019

Tiffany was cordial, prompt and professional. She was terrific.


May 20, 2019

Everything has been superb and outstanding. Lee was extremely helpful and patient. I’m confident I have the appropriate estate plan.


May 20, 2019

Everyone in the Hendersonville office was congenial and friendly and very professional. We all felt very confident with the handling of our personal matters.


May 13, 2019

Tiffany was very professional and thorough.


April 25, 2019

Very relaxing, friendly and excellent service. Great feeling of confidence and security- Thank you Lee!


April 22, 2019

All of your employees in the Hendersonville Office were very professional, courteous and helpful. Thank you so much!


April 18, 2019

All of my expectations were met and Tiffany Tyler did a wonderful job of explaining and guiding.


April 8, 2019

I have always had excellent advice and help in every situation when I was establishing my trust with Lee Mulligan. I would recommend Strauss Attorneys (and have) to my friends.


April 8, 2019

Exactly what I was searching for, thankyou for posting.


April 4, 2019

We’ve been impressed with Tiffany. Very courteous and quite knowledgeable about wills and trusts. This was completed in a timely manner.


March 26, 2019

Tiffany explained a complicated process clearly and made us feel comfortable in the process.


February 25, 2019

Lee explained everything very thoroughly. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The whole experience proceeded with efficiency and with regard for our level of interest. Good Job!! Thanks!


February 11, 2019

Tiffany Tyler and the staff were great! They treated me like family! Great service from everyone!


December 19, 2018

Many options were presented clearly. Ms. Tyler and staff were very professional but still friendly. I was pleasantly pleased by her background experience and reasonable approach.


December 14, 2018

Excellent communication and professional service from Tiffany Tyler. Our needs were understood and met. We’ve never had a trust before and had many questions. Thank you for explaining so well and helping us meet our long term goals.


November 8, 2018

Lee Mulligan made us feel important and cared for. From first contact to the present, we have been very pleased. Lee answered questions in a straight forward way and is very attentive. So appreciative of Strauss’ help with my Dad’s estate as well. Thanks!


November 5, 2018

Staff were generous with time and knowledge. Compassionate and professional.


October 22, 2018

You guys are wonderful and caring and I would recommend you to many folks!


October 15, 2018

Lee was absolutely wonderful and very professional. She educated us on everything we should know about how to handle our financing to make it easier for our daughter to handle the finances upon our death. Plus, she had a wonderful understanding manner and answered all of our questions as we are new residents of NC. I was not expecting all the advice and services she provided to us. She continued to follow up with us to make sure we had followed all her advice to protect us. Seldom, if at all, have I been as pleased by an attorney. I would highly recommend Lee to anyone needing an attorney to assist with estate planning issues.


September 14, 2018

I appreciated the “calm and efficient” manners of the firm and staff.


August 13, 2018

Satisfied with the service! All questions answered on my level of understanding. Love the staff!


July 30, 2018

Lee Mulligan took as long as necessary to explain and answer our questions. We never felt like Lee was in a rush to move on. Staff was excellent on follow-up. Lee is very thorough and knowledgeable. We believe because of her attention to detail that we are protected and our assets are protected.


July 25, 2018

Tiffany Tyler is very worthwhile and professional.


July 25, 2018

It was most pleasant to work with Attorney, Tiffany Tyler. A professional indeed!


July 25, 2018

Professional, competent, informative, knowledgeable, fun, down to earth, easy to work with and last, but not least, excellent taste in “head-wear.”


June 26, 2018

Everyone is professional and courteous. Lee is very patient with us and gives us complete answers. We do not feel rushed and that ample time is allowed or scheduled for our meetings. Lee is prepared and efficient.


June 18, 2018

Larry Hartley has given us so much helpful advice and information. It not only has been a learning opportunity but he also made the process ‘pain free’ with his expertise and attention to detail.
He has been very patient and understanding with questions and ‘at the ready’ with returning phone
calls for additional advice. The professionalism,
competence and friendly attitudes of all who have taken our calls from Bonnie, to Carley to Liz to
Larry have all been very much appreciated!


July 5, 2017

Thanks so much for all you help, this process was so much easier than I expected and I will be referring all my friends to you.


June 25, 2017

Jim s courtesy, professionalism, and attention to detail in complex matters involving law and human relations is very impressive.


June 25, 2017

“Your staff deserve kudos for their work. Thanks for your patience and hard work. I appreciate what you did very much.”


October 13, 2016

“Just a note to say how very much I appreciate your help. Your knowledge and expertise is so helpful and I am grateful for the opportunity to learn from you.”


October 13, 2016

“My husband and I were both struck by the great teamwork at Strauss & Associates.”


October 13, 2016

“I want to tell you how very grateful I am for all your understanding and efficient help. You helped make a difficult time easier for me. It was a pleasure meeting you. My family was so impressed that everything was done so fast. Thank you for a job well done.”


October 13, 2016

“THANKS for bringing the necessary process down to a human scale. We will get back to you as things change in our ever evolving life.”


October 13, 2016

“It was good to see you yesterday, Andy. I like your style.”


October 13, 2016

“Dear Andy,

Thank you for your help with C. G. I was unclear of what needed to be done. This is not something I do very frequently – in fact, this is the first time. I learned some things – always do, of course.”


October 13, 2016

“We are very grateful for your expertise, effort, caring and sensitivity in answering our questions.”


October 13, 2016

“Thank you Andrew for being here for us. It’s one less concern for me.”


October 13, 2016

“Dear Larry,
We very much appreciated your advice, assistance and services. You were most responsive to our needs, and we knew we were in competent hands.”


October 13, 2016

“Annette is great! Strauss & Associates does a terrific job of estate administration.”


October 13, 2016

“This has been the finest professional service I have ever had – how many ways can one say: You are the best!”


October 13, 2016

“I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Lee was extremely patient in answering my questions.”


October 13, 2016

“Having our Trust established was an informative and pleasant experience. Lee Mulligan has made this complicated piece of legality more understandable.”


October 13, 2016

“From my first meeting with Lee Mulligan I knew I had selected the right firm. My expectations were exceeded in all respects. As a retired attorney, I would highly recommend Strauss & Associates”


October 13, 2016

“Patrick was thorough, patient and cooperative. Accommodating my vision problem by coming to our home to gather information and then to execute the documents was most helpful.”


October 13, 2016

“Very Enjoyable Experience. You were thorough and answered my questions and then some.”


October 13, 2016

“We would certainly recommend your firm to a friend. All of the staff is extremely courteous, friendly, professional and very attentive to our needs.”


October 13, 2016

“Everything was done in a very timely way. All questions were answered clearly. Quick solutions to some complex problems!”


October 13, 2016

“We found Patrick Newton to be very punctual for our meetings, meticulous in his presentation, very thorough, patient with our many questions. We felt comfortable with him and his explanations were in simple laymen’s terms.”


October 13, 2016

“A Pleasure.”


October 13, 2016

“This has been a real learning experience. Patrick has done a great job handling our affairs. Look forward to working with him for many years to come.”


October 13, 2016

“Staff was very professional and pleasant. Very thorough.”


October 13, 2016

“Thank you again for getting back to me so quickly.”


October 13, 2016

“Thanks, Patrick and Andy, for your prompt response.”


October 13, 2016

“Larry Hartley and all staff were more than helpful and courteous. I sincerely thank all of you and I feel comfortable concerning my will.”


October 13, 2016

“We couldn’t have asked for better treatment. We came to you at a very trying time in our lives and you dispelled all our fears.”


October 13, 2016

“Everyone was very nice and made you feel comfortable and welcomed.”


October 13, 2016

“The meetings were very informative. The staff was very courteous. We got what we wanted in a very relaxed atmosphere.”


October 13, 2016

“Patrick was knowledgeable, courteous, respectful and enjoyable. In addition, the office staff displayed all the same traits. What a pleasant experience for us!”


October 13, 2016

“Professional and courteous. Very “user friendly”. Attentive to every detail. Staff is very proficient and office setting is warm and comfortable. Client leaves feeling that his/her estate planning is in competent, caring hands.”


October 13, 2016

“We were impressed with how quickly and easily our needs were met. From start to finish it took a week and we were satisfied with the results.”


October 13, 2016

“Patrick was very friendly, explained things thoroughly, and spoke candidly and often humorously about the sobering but important subject of estate planning.”


October 13, 2016

“All changes were made as requested. Larry is very clear and easy to understand his explanations.”


October 13, 2016

“Your courteous and prompt attention to my preparation needs is appreciated. Your staff went the second mile in caring for my estate preparation needs. Thanks!”


October 13, 2016

“Everyone in the office was very courteous and friendly. My questions were answered to my satisfaction. Overall, it was a good experience.”


October 13, 2016

“Very professional – We feel better informed of our Living Trust, and the ultimate objective of our wishes. [We] are very appreciative. Thank you.”


October 13, 2016

“I felt that all my questions were answered and was comfortable in knowing that any further questions would also be answered in the same manor”


October 13, 2016

“Everyone presented a nice combination of professionalism and friendliness.”


October 13, 2016

“I could not think of how you could improve your process.”


October 13, 2016

“I feel that everything was covered well.”


October 13, 2016

“I am satisfied with the work Patrick did for me. He was patient with me – answering my questions – very helpful.”


October 13, 2016

“Very valuable information. Presented well.”


October 13, 2016

“Courteous, hospitable greetings, very pleasant atmosphere. All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.”


October 13, 2016

“We had a great experience and felt that everything was thorough. The staff was very nice. We really enjoyed working with Patrick and feel that he is excellent in what he does. We will definitely be happy to refer friends & family in need of his services. Thank you again!”


October 13, 2016

“Your office is extremely organized & efficient. Patrick explained everything to us in a clear and concise manner. This was a very professional and pleasant experience for us.”


October 13, 2016

“I was very pleased with the Pet Trust. It seems everything was thought of and more. The thoughtfulness in preparing it was so comforting to know my ‘boys’ would have guidelines for their care. Thanks!”


October 13, 2016

“We feel that we were dealing with a man of integrity with the ability to explain complicated issues in a manner that we could understand. Patrick creates a very comfortable atmosphere. Beverly was most helpful.”


October 13, 2016

“I felt very at ease. I am quite old so I am not as spry as I used to be. You explained things so I could understand.”


October 13, 2016

“Patrick was very courteous, and very open to any of our considerations and questions. Very happy with service.”


October 13, 2016

“Service was always on time, professional & met our needs. Thank you!.”


October 13, 2016

“An enjoyable experience. The staff was professionally excellent.”


October 13, 2016

“Very professional, objective and precise, yet presented in easy to understand language.”


October 13, 2016

“I would describe our experience with your firm regarding the development of our trusts as very thoughtful, thorough, and helpful. Following our initial meeting, you incorporated all our wishes in a manner that seems appropriate. The trusts appear well structured for future flexibility, as tax laws and a family circumstances may change. We were well pleased with your services.”


October 13, 2016

“Comfortable & non-threatening setting for discussing delicate subject matters.”


October 13, 2016

“Always friendly, but informative and gives us the whole picture. Always makes sure our trusts are fully funded. Keeps us up-to-date on law changes and makes good suggestions that benefit us at present and for the future. Very trustworthy. After talking with friends regarding their experience with other providers, we feel even more fortunate with your service.”


October 13, 2016

“Everything was explained very clearly. Any suggestions on our part were dealt with promptly. The end product was very professional, clear and will be a great help to our children.”


October 13, 2016

“Completely Satisfactory.”


October 13, 2016

“Our experience was better than we had expected. Your office’s attention to detail and your willingness to assist made us very glad we utilized your services. Thank you for your patience with all of our questions and our need to reschedule so many appointments. We could not have asked for a better firm”


October 13, 2016

“We found it a pleasant experience, not the ordeal we thought it would be.”


October 13, 2016

“Patrick was easy to work with and made a complicated process easier to understand.”


October 13, 2016

“Very Professional. We felt at ease. We enjoyed working with Patrick very much.”


October 13, 2016

“I attended the presentation at Deerfield, and felt “ahead of the game” thanks to Larry Hartley’s thorough and patient explanations.”


October 13, 2016

“Planning for what happens at the death of a spouse, or both spouses, is not an easy or pleasant ordeal. You can only hope that you have made the best choices for your situation. We both feel that Mr. Newton took the time to look over our specific needs and intentions and explained everything in terms we could understand. Mr. Newton also brought up things we hadn’t even considered. Therefore we know we will have a continued relationship with Mr. Newton and the Strauss Law firm. We are extremely satisfied.”


October 13, 2016

“Excellent structure of material for lay people who may do this once in a lifetime.”


October 13, 2016

“Your printable “chalk board” is the best! Good non-biased information and advice on how to implement one’s estate plan.”


October 13, 2016

“Your excellent handling of our Wills went far beyond what we anticipated. There were several situations brought to our attention and covered by Patrick Newton which had not occurred to us. The beautiful binding, housing all of our documents for our safe-keeping, is a delight and easy to use. We also appreciate and trust the security of our duplicate documents which you hold for us. Patrick Newton’s knowledge and expertise in these matters were imparted with warmth and sincerity, which made it a great pleasure to work with him.”


October 13, 2016

“Everything went smoothly. Very Satisfied.”


October 13, 2016

“My professional experience with Patrick Newton is always courteous and caring. He takes the time to explain and sometimes suggests alternatives pertaining to distribution and language used in the final completion of the Trust. I am so very pleased!”


October 13, 2016

“Efficient. Courteous. Professional. Thorough. Educative. Detailed. Lee did a great job guiding us through the process.”


October 13, 2016

“Helpful, professional, full-service, everything I needed.”


October 13, 2016

“We came in without knowing all that was involved, and Lee Mulligan got the drift of what we needed as a couple, then explained fully how to go about meeting that need. This has been a super-positive experience for both of us.”


October 13, 2016

“Very professional. Prompt service.”


October 13, 2016

“Very professional, friendly & efficient.”


October 13, 2016

“Dear Andy and amazing office staff, I am so grateful for all the personal attention shown to me last week during the process of re-doing my trust. This was an emotionally difficult ordeal, yet I felt very pampered and special by all the staff. It is this type of attention and caring that sets you folks apart from others who assist with estate planning. Thank you so very much for all you have done and do. ”


October 13, 2016

“We were very impressed with our whole experience & so thankful we were recommended to you! We felt that everything was handled very professionally and thoroughly. We walked away feeling educated and well prepared with our estate planning. We would highly recommend your services to others! Thank you.”


October 13, 2016

“We were very impressed with your professionalism and understanding. We greatly appreciated your understanding of our situation and will call on you again for legal matters. Thank you especially Mr. Newton.”


October 13, 2016

“We enjoyed our conversations and interaction with Patrick Newton. He was patient, and appeared to be interested in us as individuals. He gave us good counsel concerning our family relationships. He was very comfortable to talk to and share our feelings.”


October 13, 2016

“My wife and I were very pleased with the professionalism of everyone with who we had contact in your Hendersonville office. We would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Newton to anyone we know.”


October 13, 2016

“Very pleased with the total experience with the firm. We will try to recommend additional friends/relatives to the firm.”


October 13, 2016

“All visits have been pleasant. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I appreciate reminders of visits and needs.”


October 13, 2016

“We appreciate your understanding of our priorities and goals, your detailed explanation of our options for our bequests and for our living wills and the organization of the Wills and associated papers and forms in a binder.”


October 13, 2016

“I am satisfied with the results of your service”


October 13, 2016

“Prior to attending a seminar on estate planning and charitable giving, I had never heard of a revocable living trust. After consulting with Lee Mulligan, reviewing my estate assets, and most importantly, the abilities of my potential successors to carry out my wishes, I decided that a revocable living trust was my best estate planning option. Lee and her staff have been very helpful as they explained and led be through the process of creating my trust. I look forward to my continued professional relationship with Lee Mulligan and the staff of Strauss and Associates.”


October 13, 2016

“We have been using Strauss & Associates for well over ten years and feel that the entire staff is professional, courteous and make us feel that they know all current changes to estate and tax laws and legislation. I recommend Strauss & Associates without reservation.”


October 13, 2016

“Patrick and staff are pros at what they do…but they do not act all-knowing. They are real people and I love to meet and work with that kind. Thanks.”


October 13, 2016

“Patrick attended to our needs very nicely. His attention to detail is especially appreciated. Thanks.”


October 13, 2016

“Very friendly – easy – Most might feel intimidated going to a law office; you made sure this was not the case. In fact, I and my daughter had a wonderful and fun time and educational. In fact, I have promoted you and your work shops to my ‘friends’.”


October 13, 2016

“The time was spent to explain in detail the options I had in each section of the Living Trust”


October 13, 2016

Thank you so much for all of the hard work you have done on our behalf. You are so efficient and caring. Margo and I both appreciate your interest. You make us feel like we are your only clients even though we know you have a very busy schedule. Again Thanks so much.


October 13, 2016

REQUEST A CONSULTATION

Fill out the form below to receive a confidential initial consultation.